Following the recent resignations of Dr Paul Bridgman as Chair of the Education Committee and Prof Stephen Duffy as Honorary Secretary, CSANZ Members are advised the following appointments to these roles.

Prof Jenny Deague (WA) has been appointed by the Board as Chair of the Education Committee and Dr Mayanna Lund (NZ) has been appointed CSANZ Honorary Secretary.

A/Prof Salvatore Pepe has been appointed in-coming Editor-in-Chief of Heart Lung and Circulation. A/Prof Pepe will take over the role at the conclusion of Prof Robert Denniss’ term at the end of 2023.  Prof Denniss will stay on the Board until the November, 2022 Board meeting and a special ceremony will be held at the 2023 AGM to acknowledge Prof Denniss’ service and achievements as HLC Editor-in-Chief.