Congratulations to our Queensland Case of the Year Finalists who presented at the CSANZ Education Day held on Saturday 19 November 2022.

This year’s winner was Dr Stephanie Sargent from the Sunshine Coast University Hospital.

Pictured above (l to r) are the 7 finalists Dr Homa Foratan (PAH), Dr Laila Khan (TPCH), Dr Jordan Valle (GCUH). The winner, Dr Stephanie Sargent (SCUH), Dr Alexis Dermedgoglou (Cairns), Kate Richardson (Astra Zeneca) in front, Dr Christina Mew (RBWH), Dr Rahil Moriswala (Townsville), QCSANZ Chair, A/Prof Sandhir Prasad and QCSANZ Secretary, A/Prof William Wang.

If you would like to view more photos, please get in touch with our Communications Manager, [email protected]