Board Members

Len Kritharides


Prof Leonard Kritharides

Mark Webster

Past President

Prof Mark Webster

Stephen Nicholls

Honorary Secretary

Prof Stephen Nicholls

Clara Chow

Honorary Treasurer/
Assistant Secretary

Prof Clara Chow

Clinical Practice Advisor

Dr Luke Galligan


Allied Health, Science and Technology Council (Chair)

Dr Jodie Ingles

Advanced Training Committee

Prof Leonard Kritharides


Cardiovascular Nurses Council

A/Prof Sally Inglis

Continuing Professional Development Committee (Chair)

Prof Richmond Jeremy

Heart Lung and Circulation Journal

Prof Robert Denniss

Heart Rhythm Council

A/Prof Saurabh Kumar

Heart Foundation Representative

Prof Garry Jennings AO

Imaging Council (Chair)

A/Prof Sudhir Wahi

Interventional Council (Chair)

Dr Jim Stewart

NSW Elected Board Member

Prof David Brieger

NZ Elected Board Member

Prof Mark Webster

NZ Regional Committee (Chair)

Dr Mayanna Lund

Paediatric and Congenital Representative

Dr Tom Gentles

Professional and Ethical Standards Committee (Chair)

Dr Aravinda Thiagalingam

Quality Standards Committee (Chair)

Prof Derek Chew

QLD Elected Board Member

Prof William Parsonage

Scientific Committee (Chair)

Prof Chris Semsarian AM

SA Elected Board Member

A/Prof Matthew Worthley

Surgical Representative

Mr Aubrey Almeida

TAS Elected Board Member

Dr Luke Galligan

VIC Elected Board Member

Prof Stephen Duffy

WA Elected Board Member

Dr James Rankin