Congratulations to the Editorial Fellows appointed to Heart Lung and Circulation for 2024:

Dr Mohammed Al-Omary (NSW), Dr Katherine Bate (NSW), Dr Sinjini Biswas (Vic), Dr Georgia Chaseling (NSW), Dr Hong Chew (NSW), Dr Kenneth Cho (NSW), Dr Jonathan Ciofani (NSW), Dr Avedis Ekmejian (NSW), Dr Hannah Kempton (NSW), Dr Nick Lan (WA), Dr Julee McDonagh (NSW) and Dr Varun Sharma (Vic).

The Heart Lung and Circulation (HLC) Editorial Fellow position is a 12-month honorary appointment to provide aspiring researchers and/or clinician-researchers direct experience working with HLC’s Editorial Boards. The Editorial Fellows will be introduced to a broad range of aspects of academic publishing to encourage ongoing scholarship and involvement with academic scientific journals.